Ruslan DPL 2018: Above the excelled


Nepalese domestic cricket is in its transitional phase. It’s changing the fate of Nepal’s cricket players. It is continuously turning this beautiful game into professionalism in Nepal. After a very successful campaign of Everest Premier League, another prospective league, Dhangadi Premier League bounce into another level. It seems like it will not fall even an inch down from the standard set by Everest Premier League. Dhangadi Cricket Association had announced the kicking off date and new features which we will observe from the second edition, through a press conference today. Ruslan Dhangadi Premier League has signed a contract with eSewa as ticketing partner. Ruslan Dhangadi Premier League will be the most cash-rich tournament of Nepal sporting history. Chief of Dhangadi Cricket Association Subash Shahi announced the cash award today during the press conference. Winner will get Rs. 2500000 where first runner-up will be awarded Rs. 1000000 followed by Rs. 300000 and Rs. 200000 to third and fourth respectively. Man of the series of the tournament will be awarded TVS Apache 180 CC motorcycle where a man of the match of every match will get Rs. 10000.

The tournament will consist of six city base franchised team. Every team needs to assign a player each before the auction. Likewise, every team must include two foreign players in their side. Every team needs to include a player each through talent-hunt from Far-Western Development Region. A selected marquee player, two foreign players, a player through talent-hunt and 11 players from the auction will finalize the final 15 squads of every team. All the matches will be held on SSP cricket ground, Dhangadi. Rs. 50 will be the ticket’s prize in league matches where it will be Rs. 70 in playoffs and Rs. 100 in final. Players registration service is already open and you can apply for it until 9th February You can fill it online through¬†

The auction will take place on 17th February.


Tournament will kick-off from 31st March and run till 14th April this year and fixture of the tournament is yet to release.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here