Rohit and Anil enter as Sagar and Binod missed out


Nepal announced its primary 21-men squad for ICC WCL division-2 which is scheduled to be held in Namibia next month. Hard hitter batsman Binod Bhandari, who had been out of touch since long time finally see his way back from national squad. Likewise, all-rounder Sagar Pun, whose bat hadn’t speak since long time also got his name out of the squad. Sushan Bhari retained his place in the side with some decent bowling recently. Rohit Kumar Paudel, whose name came in limelight after exceptional performance in recently concluded Everest Premier League got his name in the squad for the first time. Anil Kumar Sah also succeed to retained his name in the squad. He was with the team last time when Nepal visited UAE for WCCL last league game.

21-men squad for ICC WCL division-2 2018

1. Paras Khadka (c)
2. Anil Kumar Sah
3. Dilip Nath 
4. Dipendra Singh Airee
5. Dipesh Shrestha
6. Basant Regmi
7. Gyanendra Malla
8. Karan KC
9. Kishor Mahato
10. Lalit Bhanari
11. Lalit Rajbanshi
12. Aarif Sheikh
13. Rohit Paudel
14. Rashid Khan
15. Sandeep Lamichhane
16. Shakti Gauchan
17. Sharad Vesawkar
18. Siddhant Lohani
19. Sompal Kami
20. Sunil Dhamala
21. Sushan Bhari

Selection committe which consists of ICC representative Animul Islam, Nepal’s cricket team head coach Jagat Tamata and skipper Paras Khadka had released this squad today. Selected players will start their close-camp from Friday.


Nepal will participate in ICC WCL division-2 from February 06-16 in Namibia. Nepal along with host Namibia, Kenya, Oman, UAE and USA will lock horn against each other through round-robin method for that two remaining spots of ICC World Cup Qualifier 2018.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here