Attariya beat United to lift the DPL3’s title


CYC Attariya’s Sunny Patel went all-round to hammer Mahendranagar United by three-wicket to lift the title of Dhangadhi Premier League 2019 on Saturday.

United posted decent 123 all out in 20 overs after electing to bat first. Sunny Patel shone under pressure for Attariya and reached 127-7 in 19.5 overs.

Patel, who was adjudged as both player of the match and player of the series, scored 26- ball 47 hitting three sixes and fours respectively. Opener Jaykishan Kolsawala was their second best run-scorer with 30 runs off 27 balls.

Skipper Dipendra Airee contributed 17 runs facing 35 balls that included a four.


Sagar Dhakal (2 for 17) and Mohammad Naveed (2 for 19) picked two scalps apiece for United.

Earlier, wicket-keeper batsman Dilip Nath scored 43 runs from 41 balls for United including five fours and a six. Kushal Malla smashed two sixes and a four on his way of scoring 25 runs off 22 balls. Rohit Kumar Paudel was their next best with 20- ball 24.

Dipendra Rawat and Airee picked maximum two wickets each for Attariya whereas Patel chipped in with a wicket to his name.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here