Rhinos and Expert registered comprehensive wins


Royal Rhinos Cricket Club and Expert Cricket Club registered first win of the tournament as they surpassed Melbourne Cyclone Cricket Club and Gorkhali Cricket Club respectively.

Chasing Rhinos’s 173 runs target, Cyclone never looked like getting over the rope. Rhinos bagged 3 wickets in first power play. They kept on picking wickets in quick-intervals and never let opposition to score freely. In the end, Cyclone were 70 runs short of required task and faced 70 runs defeat. Cyclone scored 102 runs, losing 9 wickets in stipulated 20 overs. Shiva and Ashok addded 19 runs each for Cyclone, which wasn’t enough to chase mammoth 173 runs’ target. Player of the match, Bhisma Bhattarai picked up 4 wickets for Royal Rhinos. Earlier, Melbourne Cyclone elected to field first, and started it perfectly with early 4 wickets. They sent back 4 Rhinos batsmen inside 9 overs, expensing just 54 runs. Rhinos was losing it away but Chand Shrestha had different plan. Shrestha smashed 74 runs to pull back things for Rhinos. Royal Rhinos added 118 runs in their last 11 overs. Sanjog Dahal gave Chand Shrestha good company with 18 runs in his tally.

In an another match of the day, Expert Cricket Club chased down 121 runs’ target quite easily to register 8 wickets victory. They chased it down in 14.2 overs as Manish smashed unbeaten 52 runs. His opening partner, Sushan scored 32 runs whereas Suman added unbeaten 28 runs. Earlier, Sunod took 3 Gorkhali’s wicket to restrict them to 120 runs in 20 overs.

Himalayan Cricket Club and Sagarmatha Cricket Club will face each other in third and last match of the day.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here