Aasif Sheikh To Lead Nepal U19 Team


Nepal announced their U-19 squad for Quadrangular series, which will start from September 12 in India.

BCCI had invited Nepal and Afghanistan to play against India U19 and India’s National Cricket Academy’s U19 side. Four teams participating series will commerce from 12th September with final to be held on 18th September. Each teams will face each other once in group stage and top 2 sides will meet in final match of the series. 3rd spot playoff will also held on 18th September.

Nepal has announced their squad for the tourney. Selection committee with ICC’s representative Animul Islam, head coach Binod Das, Raju Khadka, and Sunoj Bhattarai selected Nepal’s U19 squad for the tournament.

Nepal U19 Squad
Asif Sheikh (c)
Pawan Sarraf
Kamal Airee
Kishore Mahato
Bhim Sharki
Ravi Shah
Trit Raj Das
Rit Gautam
Bipin Rawal
Lokesh Bam
Rashid Khan
Sandeep Jora
Sagar Dhakal
Arun Airee
Mohammad Shamsad.


Nepal will play their first match against NCA U19 on September 12. They will play against India U19 on 14th September. Likewise, they are scheduled to face Afghanistan U19 on 16th September.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here