BMW CUP’s Media Release | Niraj Shrestha To Lead Royal Rhinos Cricket Club


BMW Educational Consultancy Melbourne Presents BMW Cup 2018, organized by Royal Rhinos Cricket Club and Managed by Victorian Nepalese Cricket Association.

(Feature Image © Bishnu Sapkota)

(BMW Cup Press Conference)

All you need to know about BMW Cup – https: /


8 weeks long BMW Cup will commence from 9th September in Melbourne. As we already mentioned in our previous article, 3 matches will take place in single day (Sunday) and play will take place on every Sunday of 6 consecutive weeks, starting from 9th September.

Today’s (Sep – 01) media release on Bell st canteen finalized 7 participating teams name, winning prize and venue of the tournament. Winning side will be honoured with $2000 (rs 163760). It is the highest winning prize amount till date in Nepalese community.
Organizing club, Royal Rhinos Cricket Club will be lead by Niraj Shrestha. Sunam Gautam is undoubtedly a star player of the tournament, who will be leading Expert Cricket Club. Gautam had signed two-years contract with Victorian Premier League outfit Greenvale Kangaroo Cricket Club in 2014. He is currently playing for Footscray Cricket Club with handy batting average of 25. Another talented batsman, Kushal Tuladhar, will be leading Sagarmatha Cricket Club. He used to play in Morang (Eastern district of Nepal) in his young age.

Trophy Revealing Function.
Image © Bishnu Sapkota

Seven Teams with their captains name

Royal Rhinos Cricket Club
– Niraj Shrestha

The Himalayan Cricket Club
– Roshan Poudel

Sagarmatha Cricket Club
_ Kushal Tuladhar

Gorkhali Cricket Club
– Keshab pant

Narre Kings Cricket club
– Kishor Kandel

Expert Cricket Club
– Sunam Gautam

Melbourne Cyclone Cricket Club
– Sujan Kumar Thapa.

Opening ceremony of the tournament will be held on 9th September itself. All the matches will take place in Boeing Reserve Strathmore, Victoria, Australia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here