Khakurel, Bhandari and Airee bounce back where Hari Chhetri included | Nepal’s primary squad|


Pic –

ICC confirmed Nepal’s primary 20-man squad for T20 triangular series and historical ODI series against Netherlands.

Nepal cricket team will play a match after a long gap of 4 months in late July. Nepal will participate in T20 triangular series including MCC and Netherlands and will play their first ever ODI against Netherlands on early August. In-between this long gap, Nepal’s players were involved in two national level league, Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL) and Prime Minister (PM) Cup. On the basis of player’s performance on it and their international reputation, here we have list of 20-man squad. Now closed camp will take place within these listed players and in some days we will get Nepal’s final squad for all important historical series. Subash Khakurel hit back his spot in the side following the solid performance in PM Cup. Likewise, Pradeep Airee and Binod Bhandari also called back in the primary squad with their solid long run form since DPL. Nepal will face MCC and Netherlands as a part of T20 triangular series on July 29. Where, ODI series which consist of two ODIs will commence on August 1.

List of 20-man Nepal’s players.
Paras Khadka
Gyanendra Malla
Binod Bhandari
Basant Regmi
Anil Kumar Sah
Dipendra Airee
Hari Chhetri
Karan KC
Lalit Bhandari
Lalit Rajbanshi
Aarif Sheikh
Pradeep Airee
Sandeep Lamichhane
Rohit Kumar Paudel
Shakti Gauchan
Sharad Vesawkar
Sompal Kami
Subash Khakurel
Sunil Dhamala
Sushan Bhari



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here