Ruslan DPL 2018 is all set to touch a prosperity


The much-anticipated Ruslan Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL) 2018 participating teams and strategic players has been reveled.

Participating teams and strategic players were revealed through today’s press conference held in Annapurna Hotel of Nepal’s capital city, Kathmandu. Five teams of the second edition of DPL are same as the last season. The only changes in the team is removal of Kanchanpur Iconic and addition of Mahendra United. Sushil Kumar Shrestha is the owner of newly  registered team United whereas Binod Bhandari is named as their strategic player. Likewise, Paras Khadka is the strategic player of Biratnagar Kings. Kings were lead by Sharad Vesawkar in last edition of DPL but they were forced to appoint the new leader in absence of Vesawkar. Defending Champion, Team Chauraha Dhangadhi appointed Sompal Kami as their strategic players. CYC attriya, the team which was lead by Gyanendra Malla in last edition appointed Dipendra Singh Airee as their new strategic player. Kathmandu Goldens and Rupendehi Challenger appointed Gyanendra Malla and Shakti Gauchan as their strategic players respectively.

Auction of the tournament will be held on February 21. Organizers has also categorized the players into grade ‘A’ ‘B’ and ‘C’ respectively with limitation and mandatory of bidding amount. The ‘A’ category players had to play at least 15 international matches from national team or have played in national tournaments in the last three years. The base price for grade ‘A’ players will be Rs 100,000 and cannot exceed Rs 150,000. 
‘B’ category includes national and U-19 cricketers with their base price beginning from Rs 50,000 and maximum bidding price of Rs 100,000. The uncapped cricketers are kept in ‘C’ category and their auction will begin from Rs 25,000 and cannot exceed Rs 75,000. Every teams need to have at least two foreign players in their squad followed by a player from Far-Western Development Region through talent hunt.
Rajan Shah is the creative director of Ruslan DPL 2018.

It will commences on 31th March with final matches on 14th April. Tickets prizes for every league matches will be Rs 50 followed by Rs 70 on play-offs matches and Rs 100 on the final match. All the matches will be held on SSP cricket ground, Dhangadhi. Champion side will get 2.5 million followed by 1.00 million to runner-up. Man of the tournament will get TVS Apache RTR 180.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here