Fixture announced | Nepal to face host Namibia in opening day


ICC released the fixture of ICC World Cricket Champion League Division II. Nepal to face host Namibia in their first encounter.

ICC had released the fixture of ICC WCL Division II today. As its just couple of weeks remaining for the tournament, ICC had finalized the fixtures. Three grounds of Namibia will jointly host the tournament. The tournament will commence on 8th of February. It will conclude in 8 days and 6 playing days. Three matches will take place in a day in three different venues. Wanderers, WAP and Trustco United got the privilege to host the matches. The final match of the tournament will take place on 15th February followed by matches for 3rd place and 5th place. The tournament will consist of 6 teams. Oman and Canada fixed their spot by procuring top-2 in last season ICC WCL Division III where Kenya, UAE, Nepal, and Namibia confirmed the tournament by being four bottommost sides of recently concluded ICC WCCL 2015-17. Top two sides of the tournament will play ICC World Cup Qualifier which is scheduled to be held on early March in Zimbabwe.

Scheduled for ICC WCL Division II 2018
February 8.
Kenya vs UAE, Wanderers.
Nepal vs Namibia, WAP.
Oman vs Canada, Trustco United.

February 9.
UAE vs Canada, Wanderers.
Nepal vs Oman, WAP.
Kenya vs Namibia, Trustco United.

February 11.
Namibia vs Oman, Wanderers.
Kenya vs Canada, WAP.
Nepal vs UAE, Trustco United.


February 12.
Kenya vs Nepal, Wanderers.
UAE vs Oman, WAP.
Canada vs Namibia, Trustco United.

February 14.
Nepal vs Canada, Wanderers.
UAE vs Namibia, WAP.
Kenya vs Oman, Trustco United.

February 15.
Final ( 1st vs 2nd), Wanderers.
3rd spot play-off (3rd vs 4th), WAP.
4th spot play-off (5th vs 6th), Trustco United.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here