Skipper RIT ton helped Nepal to pulled off stunning win


Nepal U16 obtained a unbelievable victory to top the group ‘A’ of ACC U16 Eastern Region tournament. Nepal U16 won the match by huge margin of 337 run against Myanmar U16. Winning the toss, Nepal elected to bat first early in the morning. Suwash Ayer replaced Rajan Magar in the Nepal’s opening slot. New opening duo started off the inning aggressively and assault the opposition bowling attack. Kushal Malla and Suwash Ayer scored 36 and 17 runs respectively and shared 54 runs opening partnership for Nepal. Skipper Rit Gautam ton, Trit Raj Das and Pratis GC blasting knock helped Nepal to get mammoth total of 350 runs in 35 over. Rit Gautam scored 106 runs off 78 balls with the helped of 12 fours. He is the first batsman to get a century in this tournament. Inform batsman Trit Raj Das scored 64 runs off 29 balls with and helped of 7 fours where Pratis GC scored 63 runs off 31 balls with 10 fours and a six. Myanmar bowler Hein Htet Aung took three scalps of Nepal’s batsmen where Phyo Zin Oo and Aye Thina Moe also chipped in with a wicket each.

In reply of such massive total, Myanmar batsmen had nothing to throw towards the Nepal’s bowlers. They seemed answer less to every delivery hence they just succeed to play 11.3 over and scored just 13 runs. Hein Htet Aung top the scorecard with three run. Zwe Hlaing Win, Kyaw Mn Htay and Hla Htway succeed to open their account with a run each. To destroyed the Myanmar completely, Narayan Joshi and Mekh Bahadursen Thapa took 4/4 wickets each. Bishal Bikram KC also chipped in with a wicket. Skipper Rit Gautam was declared as player of the match for his magnificent inning.

Group ‘A’ points table.

Nepal U16 will place against Malaysia U16 in first semi-final of the tournament on Dec. 16 at same venue, TCG. Where Hong Kong U16 ensured their semi-final spot with nine wicket victory over Thailand U16. Hong Kong will face Singapore on same fixture in second semi-final. Final match of the competition will be on Dec. 17 at Asian Institute of Technology.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here