EPL: The mother of all Cricketenment is all set to begin.


Kathmandu Kings XI and Lalitpur Patriots are all set to face each other in the inaugural match of inaugural edition of TVS EPL 2017. According to the today’s published tie sheet of the most cash-rich league of Nepal, Sompal Kami’s Kathmandu Kings XI will face the challenge of Gyanendra Malla’s Lalitpur Patriots on December 3rd at TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur right after the opening ceremony.  

Check Out The Fixture Of TVS EPL 2017.

 Six teams will represent the six dream places of Nepal in the 13 days long tournament. 19 matches are scheduled to be played in this tournament which will run according to the single round robin method. Each team will face off each other single time on group phases. Top four teams from league table will move further where bottom two teams will be eliminated from the tournament.

Head Of TVS EPL, Aamir Akter.

  All the league matches will be finished on 26th December. Top two team will play Qualifier-1 where third and fourth teams are scheduled to play eliminator in the same day (27th DEC) itself. Winner of Qualifier-1 will directly book their place in the final where loser will play the second qualifier with the winner of eliminator in December 28. Final match of the tournament will be played on  30th December, Saturday. Organizing body of the tournament has decided to keep a reserve day on 29th December and rest day on 24th December. All the matches will be played at the TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur. Single match day will kickoff from 11:00 AM (NST) where double header will kickoff from 9:00 AM (NST) and 12:45 AM (NST). Champion team will be awarded with Trophy and Rs. 2100000 cash prize. 10 players of each teams are already appointed through auction where one player from every team get fortune to take part in this league through talent hunt. Rest three foreign players are yet to be confirmed by all six teams.

Participating Teams :-
1. Kathmandu Kings XI
2. Lalitpur Patriots 
3. Chitwan Tigers
4. Pokhara Rhinos
5. Biratnagar Warriors 
6. Bhairahawa Gladiators.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here