ACC U19 Youth Asia Cup Has Been Divided Today

Team Pakistan posing for a portrait at Red Bull Campus Cricket in Dehradun, India on 19 October 2015

Group of most awaited youth tournament, ACC U19 Youth Asia Cup has been divided today. Recently held ACC committee have released out the group of the tournament. Eight participating teams are divided into two groups as Group “A” and Group “B”. Nepal alongside with India, Bangladesh and host Malaysia are listed in the group “A” of the tournament whereas Pakistan alongside with Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and winner of ACC U19 Western Region Tournament are listed on the Group “B” of the tournament. Seven teams are fighting with each other to fulfill the one remaining place of ACC U19 Youth Asia Cup. One team among Bahrain, Oman, UAE, Iran, Kuwait, Maldives, and Qatar will join the ACC U19 Youth Asia Cup 2017 and join the Group “B” list. The qualifying tournament, ACC U19 Western Region Tournament had just kickoff today in Malaysia. Nepalese fans show their emotion towards this tournament through social media. They are expecting their teams to beat Malaysia and Bangladesh to make their spot on Semi-Final of this dream tournament. Nepal U19 cricket team will play three Youth ODIs with Bangladesh U19 cricket team from Nov 2 to Nov 5 as preparation matches. Again they will face each other in Malaysia as their opening match of the tournament.

Group “A”

  • India
  • Bangladesh
  • Nepal
  • Malaysia

Group “B”

  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • Winner of Eastern Region Tournament


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here